*BOOK REVIEW* A Leap of Faith- T. Gephart

Today’s book review is by a rock star of romance and making me laugh. The amazing and ever brilliant T. Gephart’s  ‘A Leap of Faith.’ 

18523061

synopsisLexi is in uncharted territory as her steady relationship with Alex develops. Their passion shows no signs of waning, but the road is by no means easy. While Lexi loves Alex, she struggles to retain her individual identity while being a partner in a high profile relationship.

On her first international tour as Power Station’s publicist and Alex’s official girlfriend, Lexi is initiated into the crazy lifestyle of life of a rock-star.

Despite all the pressure, Lexi realises that their relationship is worth fighting for and she no longer wants to be alone. In order for her to move forward with Alex she needs to reconcile her past and exorcise some demons that she thought were best forgotten.

Is their love strong enough to survive the tests that family, distance and time provide?

reviewA Twist of Fate by T. Gephart introduced a world of fate, love, fight and music. I absolutely love T. and I was super excited to read the second book in the series titled ‘A Leap of Faith.’ In the second novel, in the series I really felt like the characters developed such admiration and love for each other. I really love how Lexi and Alex developed as both individuals and together. Although the couple doesn’t steer clear of complications with Marcy stepping on toes, the connection between Alex and Lexi enchanted a realism to relationships common to life.

What I loved about reading ‘A Leap of Faith’ was the characteristics of being in a real relationship, were you do have to trust and put faith in another person. It was connects and relates to feelings that project through Alex and Lexi’s narrative. Lexi gives you an overall sense that it’s OK to fall in love and take a chance in trusting someone as the novel progresses. Alex is as adorable and kind hearted as ever, I would like to point out. If I could wrap him up and run away with him I would.

I loved how in the second book of the series T. brought new twists and turns in Lexi and Alex’s story. T. was able to develop Lexi and Alex further than just the PR manager and guitarist in a relationship. The moments of love and support were the most enjoyable, as Lexi was thrown further into the music scene.

I loved the humor intertwined within the narrative, I had to stop to message a friend or talk to my family about it, just to tell someone how amazing it was. I really enjoyed the journey T. showed the reader and how Lexi and Alex have developed endearing love and devotion to each other. ‘A Leap of Faith’ explores mainly Alex and Lexi’s relationship, family dynamics and Lexi’s past. At the end you will probably have a book hangover, after the leaps and bounds that you experience in the sonnet of passion and love that is T’s Lexi Series Book 2. I absolutely loved it and I give it a 5- Lit Love because who am I kidding Alex stole my heart again. The dynamics of intertwining the good and bad in developing a relationship and yourself were like fireworks to the sky, in such a romantic read with a few ups and downs.

purchase

Leave a comment